Welcome to the official webpage of ISU World Junior Synchronized Championship 2018 and to our beautiful capital city Zagreb, Croatia! This years championship will take place from March 16 – 17, 2018. This ISU World Junior Synchronized Skating Championships 2018 will be an opportunity to show once again the beauty of this sport which brings skaters together from all over the World, and connects countries both off and on the ice. It will also be an opportunity for the people of Zagreb to show what good hosts they can be, and for spectators to show once again their support and enthusiasm.



Zagreb is the capital and the largest city of the Republic of Croatia. It is located in the northwest of the country, along the Sava river, at the southern slopes of the Medvednica mountain. Zagreb lies at an elevation of approximately 122 m (400 ft) above sea level. In the last official census of 2011 the population of the City of Zagreb was 792,875. The wider Zagreb metropolitan area includes the City of Zagreb and the separate Zagreb County bringing the total metropolitan area population up to 1,110,517. It is the only metropolitan area in Croatia with a population of over one million.

The official language is Croatian. Many people, especially young, speak English. German is also widely spoken.

TIME DIFFERENCES: Croatia is a part of the Central European Time Zone (GMT +1): when it is noon in Zagreb it is 12:00 in Berlin, 11:00 in London, 06:00 in New York, 14:00 in Moscow and 21:00 in Sydney.


The main venue for the ISU World Junior Synchronized Skating Championships 2018 is Dom sportova Arena. It has a seating capacity of about 5000 seats and was built in 1973. The ice surface is 60 x 30 m.


Zagreb Fair Arena will serve as the practice arena for the Event. Located on Zagreb Fair complex, it was firstly used as Ice arena in 1979 and renewed in 1999. Before it was used as fair pavilion of Zagreb Fair. Ice surface is 60 x 30 m.

Zagreb Fair Arena


Junior team 2017/2018

Team members (alphabetical order):

Nina Budiša, Franka Ćurković, Franka Đurđek, Sara Gašpar (team captain), Franka Kovačić, Lea Lopotar, Iva Matišin, Ana Mažar, Nika Merkaš, Sara Merkaš, Magdalena Mihalac, Marta Mihalac, Paulina Pavičić, Anja Prižmić, Ena Rajić, Hana Rajić, Lucia Rešetar, Nina Selman, Nives Straga, Bruna Tičak, Emanuela Živko

SHORT PROGRAM: Michael Jackson – Place with no name

FREE PROGRAM: Soundtrack from Dirty Dancing movie

COACHES: Ozana Miljković, Nataša Bahat

POWER COACH: Tomislav Biščan


TEAM MANAGER: Tamara Merkaš

TEAM LEADER: Zoran Kovačević

TEAM DOCTOR : Dr. Josip Feldbauer

ABOUT TEAM: Junior team has 20 members ages 14 to 20. Their skating season started on the 20th of August after which they had skating camp with canadian coach Anne Schelter. During season they are practicing four times per week, including hours on ice, power practices and choreography lessons. 

Team Zagreb Snowflakes Junior is also Croatian national team. This season they competed in two international competitions: Mozart cup (Salzburg) and Spring cup (Milan). 



Share This